The Minnesota Association of Nurse Anesthetists (MANA) is an active, member-driven association that relies on participation from members. Participation in a MANA committee offers a great opportunity for networking and professional growth. Maximize your investment by joining a MANA committee!  For committee descriptions and additional information, log in then look under Member Resources/Committee page .

If you are interested in joining a committee, please complete this form. 

APRN Coalition

Leah Gordon, Secretary
Ericka Karas


The Bylaws Committee shall:
1. Receive proposed amendments and present them to the Board of Directors and to the membership for consideration.
2. Ensure the AANA Bylaws Committee is provided with a current copy of the MANA Bylaws on an annual basis 

Jackie Klinkner


The Communications Committee is responsible for the oversight of all marketing, communications and public relations activities both within the Association and externally.

Becca Sample, Chair
Holly Engel
Kelsey Nelsen
Andrea Roberts
Eric Steuck
Sean Sanford

DEI Committee

The DEI Committee seeks to create initiatives that embrace the unique experiences of every CRNA in MANA.

Megan Kakela, Chair


The Finance Committee shall:
1. Be responsible for preparing a budget to be approved by the Board of Directors.
2. Be responsible for oversight of financial management of the Association

Kevin Cardinal, Chair
Erica Bauhs
Hillary Harrison
Mindy Hensley
Jackie Klinkner, President
Frank Michael
Michael Schumacher


Carole Doyscher

Government Relations

The Government Relations Committee shall:
1. Provide guidance and support to the MANA Board and members on matters pertaining to legislative and regulatory activity affecting the practice of nurse anesthesia.
2. Assist in developing mutual respect and assistance between appropriate groups or agencies and MANA.

Seth Mogler, Chair
Gloria Dullinger-Brown
Matt Dyer
Lucas Kalina
Jackie Klinkner
Andrea Roberts
Becca Sample
Jon Wohlhuter
Kathy Ziebarth


Health & Wellness

The Health & Wellness Committee is responsible for promoting wellness activities and education for members.
Frank Michael, Chair
Ashley Farmer
Wendy Sandelin
Sean Sanford
Malia Schlecht


MANA Meet-Up Task Force

The MANA Meet-Up Task Force is responsible for Planning and organizing regional MANA social events to engage CRNAs across Minnesota. 

Jackie Klinkner, President
Kevin Cardinal
Melinda Hensley
Lucas Kalina
Frank Michael
Beth Quaas
Andrea Roberts
Becca Sample
Eric Steuck



Peer Assistance

AANA State Peer Advisors
Dan Lovinaria
Lisa Maw

Professional Development

The Professional Development Committee is responsible for supporting current standards of nurse anesthesia by promoting continuing education for MANA members and assisting them in meeting the requirements for recertification.

Erica Bauhs
Carmen Drentlaw
Gloria Dullinger-Brown 
Robyn Finney
Jackie Klinkner, President
Beth Quaas
Sarah Voogd Seng
Vanessa Vega

Federal Political Director

Julie Gauderman


The PAC committee is responsible for oversight of the Friends of Minnesota Nurse Anesthetists PAC.

Jon Wohlhuter, Co-Chair
Jessica Jacobson, Co-Chair

Holly Engel
Leah Gordon
Jackie Klinkner, President
Mark Retz
Christine Riano
Joe Sellwood
Eric Swanlund
Brandon Theimann

Interested in joining a MANA Committee?
Fill out the form below to learn more!